Reviews



Great place - Rating 5/5

We are a family of 2 parents and 3 teenagers. Most of the places give a sofa bed as the third bed (or sometimes make you take a third room). In Dunallan Guest House the kids got a nice room with 3 comfortable beds.Breakfast was good and the hosting was great.

Response

Thank you Orna for taking the time to write a lovely review.We always try and accommodate the kids as if they were adults and fortunately we have all the types of bedroom to do this.

Reviewer:Orna G | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Good guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Large rooms and beds, good breakfast, parking spaces before the house, near downtown.Shower wasn’t great, but the staff promised to look into that.

Response

Thank you Adriana for writing a lovely review on you recent stay.Its good to know you enjoy your stay.Thankyou for mentioning the shower, as they are used frequently, things do go wrong with the pressure and temperature,Frances

Reviewer:Adriana U | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Dunallan Guest Housr - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and very good value for money.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it’s much appreciated and helps other guest to decided on there accommodation.I hope to see you again in the future.Frances

Reviewer:Paul T | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Dunallan Guest House Sep. 2018 - Rating 5/5

We received a nice friendly welcome on our arrival and the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent. We did not bring our car and the Dunallan is close to the bus stops in both directions with easy access to Broxden Park and Ride and going through the city centre.I would recommend this establishment and hope to stay here again in the future.

Response

Thank you Tony for taking the time to write a review, it was lovely having you both staying, I enjoyed talking to you at breakfast.I hope to see you again in the future.Frances

Reviewer:Tony C | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed in a lovely weekend room for one. The owner is very welcoming and kind. The hotel is well within walking distance from the city centre (10 mins). I very much enjoyed short stay.

Reviewer:Donald R | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Nice place,very warm welcome

Response

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure having you and your family.Frances

Reviewer:Szabolcs D | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Super! - Rating 5/5

Super clean, room extremely large and comfortable, with a lovely furniture and many little details which made enjoy a lotour stay. The landlady is really kind.

Response

Thank you so much for writing a review Beatrice. We are so pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to have you stay with us again.Frances

Reviewer:Beatrice B | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Great Stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Dunallan while visiting Perth races. Frances was on hand to meet us on arrival and our rooms were ready for early check in before heading off to the racing. Our rooms, a triple & a double were spacious very clean and more than met our needs. We have stayed at a few hotels in Perth and have to say that the Dunallan beat them all hands down in every department from service, rooms and the great breakfast. Frances and the small team do a great job looking after their guests and would highly recommend if looking to stay in Perth.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review- we really appreciate it! This is wonderful to hear and would love to have you stay again the next time you are in Perth.Frances

Reviewer:Mark C | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


First Class. - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Dunallan Guest House.Very pleasant owner and staff.Nice room,wonderful breakfast.Booked already for stay in 2019.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Norman D | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Comfortable and friendly- Rating 5/5

A comfortable room and bed.Good breakfast.The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. The property is is less than 15 mins walk from the centre of town where there are several restaurants. View from bridge over the Tay on way to town makes it worth walking, particularly st sunset.Parking is tight but everyone always got in with a bit of cooperation.

Response

Hi John, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are glad that you found your stay comfortable, our staff helpful and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed Perthshire as a whole. Hope to have you again.Frances

Reviewer:John C | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Comfy sleep - Rating 3/5

Relaxed and slept well

Response

Hi Hazel, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We\'re so glad that you slept well and would love to have you stay again in the future.Frances

Reviewer:Hazel L | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent Guesthouse near the Center- Rating 5/5

Thanks to Dunallan Guest House for excellent Service and lovely Contact.

Response

Frank, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.Frances

Reviewer:Frank W | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Very friendly and clean - Rating 4/5

Frances was very freindly, the room very clean and the breakfats ample and delicious.

Response

Thank you Karen for taking the time to write a nice review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay, I enjoyed having you stay. Hope to see you again.Frances

Reviewer:Karen K | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Quite good.- Rating 4/5

Good rate, clean and comfortable room, off-street parking, good breakfast.

Response

Hi Drew, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We\\\'re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again in the near future.Frances

Reviewer:Drew B | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Comfortable room with lovely view and a good breakfast - Rating 4/5

The room was comfortable with a lovely view and quiet at the back of the house. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. the owner was helpful allowing us to check in a bit early and keep our motor bike in the garage. We enjoyed our stay.

Response

Janette, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased by your comments and would hope you\'d stay with us again.Frances

Reviewer:Janette P | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Nice and clean- Rating 4/5

Nice B& B near town city. Perfect breakfast. Very nice landlady.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Anna. I\'m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.Frances

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna Sennerfeldt N | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Back to Dunallan - Rating 5/5

It's always a pleasure visiting Perth when there is such a good place to stay at.Dunallan is a welcoming establishment in a convenient location,a short walk from both city centre and the open countryside.It is spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished with comfortable beds. Breakfast is an enjoyable meal with good food from a varied menu.I am looking forward to my next visit already.

Response

Douglas, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again in the future.Frances

Reviewer:Douglas H | Mon 25th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Scotland tour 2018 - Rating 5/5

Clean, well organised, welcoming, friendly, helpful. We enjoyed our stay thank you.

Response

Thank you Carol, for taking the time to write a review. I\'m glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Frances

Reviewer:Carol B | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely house. Frances is so welcoming and accommodating, you couldn't ask for more.

Response

Thank you Mark, for taking the time to write a review. I\'m glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Frances

Reviewer:Mark W | Tue 15th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I was very well looked after, I have a good and quiet night's sleep and I will definitely stay again.

Response

Hi Claire, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I\'m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.Frances

Reviewer:Claire O | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Excellent value, quiet location, neat clean room, nice facilities, good breakfast, friendly host.

Response

Colin- Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay at the Dunallan again.Frances

Reviewer:Colin B | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Very Nice - Rating 4/5

Only a 1 night stay but would have been content to stay longer.Room was comfortable, breakfast very good and friendly manner of owner did the trick.Would stay again.

Response

Thank you James for taking the time to write a review and giving us a high score.I hope you plans for your retirement go well.Frances

Reviewer:James B | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay and would use again when in the area.

Response

Thank you for your review Glenys, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Dunallan Guest House and hope to see you in the future.Frances

Reviewer:Glenys W | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Another pleasant stay, thank you. see you again later in the year.

Response

Hello LindaThankyou for taking the time to write a review and scoring us high. I look forward to seeing you in the future.Frances

Reviewer:Linda M | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


2 nights at the Dunallan - Rating 4/5

Hello i can reccomend the Dunallan. Very freindly,the the house was warm & cozy. Lovely breakfast. My room & bed perfect. Many thanks

Response

Hello RitaThankyou for taken the time to write a lovely review on you recent stay, I hope we see you again soon.Frances

Reviewer:Rita P | Sat 16th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

I had an enjoyable stay.The room was nicely decorated and clean. The staff were very friendly and good food.

Response

Thank you Una for taking the time to write a review. I hope it went ok for you.I hope to see you again thee new yearFrances

Reviewer:Una R | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Warm comfortable with great breakfast

Response

Thank you Gerry for taking the time to write a review, it truly helps other guest to decide wherre to stay. I he to see you again soon. Frances

Reviewer:Gerry D | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


See Tripadvisor - Rating 5/5

Full review on Tripadvisor.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, I hoe to see you again soonFrances

Reviewer:Derek P | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


I enjoyed to be in Dunallan Guest House - Rating 5/5

Everything just wonderful, helpful supportive, clean, welcoming. Thank you for your hospitality! Esther from Munich.

Response

Thank you Esther for taking the time to write a review, on your stay, it was lovely to meet you and I enjoyed hearing all about your family reunion, I hope to see you back soon .Frances

Reviewer:Esther G | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend at Dunallan guest house- Rating 5/5

Great little B& B with with excellent rooms and prices to match, but best of all was the lovely lady who runs it .Very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for her.....

Response

Thank you Heather for taking the time to write a review and giving a high score, I hope to see you again.Frances

Reviewer:Heather Y | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice and clean - Rating 4/5

I stayed for one night in a single room.It was clean and earm. The facilities were good in the en-suite room and the breakfast set me up for the day. I was given a warm welcome by the friendly proprieter. I would definitely recommend this B& B.

Response

Thank you Carl for taking the time to write a review, it was nice to meet you and I hope to see you come back.Frances

Reviewer:Cal M | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Ospitalità e pulizia - Rating 5/5

I gestori sono molto ospitali e disponibili, la colazione è assolutamente da provare, davvero buona e abbondante.La stanza che abbiamo trovato libera (prenotato alle 5 di sera per la notte stessa) era purtroppo sulla strada quindi un po' rumorosa, ma era comoda e spaziosa e soprattutto molto pulita.Si trova a una decina di minuti a piedi dal centro di Perth.Consigliato al 100%!

Response

Hello MicheleThank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, I\\\'m happy to see you scored us high and enjoyed your stay.Frances

Reviewer:Michele T | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Tick VG - Rating 4/5

Dunallan ticked several of my must have boxes. a comfortable bed, decent WiFi, excellent showers, and a hearty breakfast. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and it's only real downfall is thatparking is quite challenging. Otherwise thumb's up!

Response

Thank you Levi for taking the time to write a review.Most guest are driving bigger cars these days, so it can be tight at times, If only they had standard cars It wouldn\\\'tbe a problem.I hope to see you again.Frances

Reviewer:J. Levi K | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


COMFORTABLE AND WELCOMING - Rating 5/5

HAD A RELAXING AND COMFORTABLE STAY.ENJOYED THE GOOD LOCATION AND THE DELICIOUS SCOTTISH BREAKFASTS.WE WERE MADE TO FEEL VERY WELCOME.WOULD RETURN AGAIN.

Response

Thank you Harry for taking the time to write a review and scoring me a high score on your recent stay.I hope to see you allagain next year for the Perth showFrances

Reviewer:Harry B | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming - Rating 4/5

The owner was lovley, as we arrived later than expected. Great hospitality, clean rooms and a beautifull cooked breakfast.Unfortunately the two rooms next to me were noisey going in and out of thier rooms late at night. But other than that it was a lovley place to stay for the night.

Response

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, I was sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guest, I try and ask guest to be considerate of other guest.I hope to see you again. Frances

Reviewer:Summer S | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good house - Rating 5/5

Very good House, the hostess is very nice and the Room is comfortable and clean.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I very much appreciated it.Frances

Reviewer:Sheng Y | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly & welcoming - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this guest house with a friend on 17.07.17.We both had very nice rooms, clean and tidy and the breakfast the following morning was excellent.Owner was very pleasant and welcoming.I have no hesitation in recommending this guest house.

Response

Thank you Paul for writing a good review on your recent stay at the Dunallan. It was nice having you both and I hope to see you again.Frances

Reviewer:Paul H | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Room very clean and spacious. Good cooked breakfast. Friendly welcome

Response

Thank you Sharon for writing a lovely review, it does help other people to select the best accomdation. Frances

Reviewer:Sharon F | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good Guest House - Rating 4/5

We stayed with whole family at this house. We 've travelled with bikes, easy to store the bikes. Very friendly. Normal confort in the rooms

Response

Thankyou for taking the time to write up a review, it\'s a pleasure to have you stay.The garage is good for guest like yourself to store bicycle and motor bikes.

Reviewer:Brosens K | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


wanderers on tour - Rating 5/5

Dunallen Guest House has off road parking and is just 15 minuts walk from the centre of Perth it is very clean and the rooms are spacious and well equipt.The cooked breakfast was exeptionaland the dining area was very clean and modern.The staff member was very attentive and welcomingand we will definitelystay here again when visiting Perth.

Response

Thank you Susan for taking the time to write a great review on you stay at the Dunallan, it is much appreciated. I hope to see you again soonFrances

Reviewer:SUSAN G | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely place and lovely owner will definetly return

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I\'m happy you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we see you again Clair

Reviewer:Claire h | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Was a great stay and great food

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, I hope to see you again soonFrances

Reviewer:Duncan T | Thu 22nd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice - Rating 4/5

Great room, comfy beds, nice shower room, decent breakfastCould use having air con in the room as the window doesn't open

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, It nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.There are three windows in the family bedroom that open, the one in the middle and the two at the side. It wouldn\\\'t be worth getting air conditions in the bedrooms as we don\\\'t get many nights that are hot, you where their on the hottest night of the year.

Reviewer:Mr. Reuben M | Mon 29th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Short notice stay - Rating 5/5

Short notice booking. Friendly welcolme & very comfortable room. Lovely breakfast. Exceptional value. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Ian for taking the time to write a lovely review, I hope to see you back at the Dunallan in the future Frances

Reviewer:Ian L | Sun 28th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Convinient - Rating 3/5

Nice place to stay, the breakfast fine and only 10 minutes walk from the center of town. Our room was though next to the main door and the street and this resulted in a lot of noise, anoying especially during the night.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Dunallan guest house.I\\\'m sorry you were disturb by the noise of other guest arriving back late. I do let other guest know that there are downstairs bedrooms and to try and be quite when they return.

Reviewer:Soren Brinch J | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Just one night but very nice stay ! - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, nice room, good breakfast.Definitely can recommend this guest house!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in your recent stay at the Dunallan guest house

Reviewer:Mr. Manfred D | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming- Rating 5/5

I arrived late at about 7pm after booking 5mins prior on the website, no hassel at all took my word for it, gave me the key dropped off bag and within minutes I was back out again. Fast service, O for owesome (haha) for the outstanding cleanliness, no heavy doors or creeping sounds that I could hear in the morning, facilities i.e bathroom cant fault it included was breakie and a steal at £29 with a 7min walk to the city centre bypassing thru the wonderful greens on ya way what is there not to like about it, will be staying there again for sure if Im out those ways, No 10 peoples and not 9. Only neagative was the car park can only allocate a certain number of vehicles.

Response

Hello LeeThank you for taking the time to write a lovely review,the Dunallan and no 9 are separate car parks and guest houses, many guest think that it is one big guest house.I hope to see you again.Frances

Reviewer:Bruce L | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Comfortable and warm welcome- Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly, room neat and very clean. Great breakfast.

Response

Hello GerryIt was my pleasure to have you staying and hope to see you again soon.Frances

Reviewer:Gerry D | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Clean, Comfortable Beds, Friendly, how a Guest House should be, Excellent, 10 out of 10

Response

Hello SteveThankyou for taking the time to write aexcellent review on you stay at the Dunallan, this helps with future guest who are looking to book with the Dunallan.I hope to see you again soon.Frances

Reviewer:Steve S | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed with friends recently for one night here. We had an excellent welcome, a very comfortable triple room with everything we needed. we enjoyed a lovely breakfast with lots of choice in a relaxed atmostphere. I would recommend this guest house as great quality at very good value.

Response

Thankyou for taking the time to write a great review on your recent stay at the Dunallan, I\'m so happy you all had a great experience and I hope I see you all again in the near future.Good luck with the running.Frances

Reviewer:Maureen M | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


GREAT PERTH GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

VERY COMFORTABLE STAY AND VALUE FOR MONEY AND TO START YOUR DAY A GREAT BREAKFAST

Response

Thank you for taking the time to do a review, I\\\\\\\'m glad you had a good stay, I hope to see you again soon. Frances

Reviewer:Mr. JOE M | Sun 15th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

This was my second time in Dunallan Guest House and I will definitely book it for my next visit to Perth

Response

Thank you Angus, for taking the time to write a review. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again next year.Frances.

Reviewer:Angus M | Thu 24th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Nothing to complain about - Rating 4/5

Accommodation was as described and exactly what we were looking for- a comfortable and pleasant environment to stay after an evening out in Perth. The room (triple) was very spacious and clean, beds comfortable, furnished nicely,and well heated (-4 outside) The Dunalian Guest house is a very pleasant 10min walk into the middle of Perth. As it is on a main road, staying in a room at the front, one is slightly aware of passing traffic but was not excessively loud or annoying.Hassle free check-in and out. Warm welcome at breakfast which was freshly prepared and tailored to our departure time and choices.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I\'m happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon Frances

Reviewer:Jaquelyn C | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Top Notch - Rating 5/5

Very pleasent stay very comfortable very welcoming exellent breakfast well cooked and well presented will use again

Response

Thank you John, for taking the time to write a review. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the breakfast. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.Frances.

Reviewer:John C | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Well set out and organised - Rating 4/5

Nice place and friendly people.

Response

Thank you Greig, for taking the time to write a review. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.Frances.

Reviewer:Greig M | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable and well presented B& B. Hostess was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent. A very fine example of all that is good about Scottish B& Bs.

Response

Thank you Norman for taking the time to write a review and scoring me high,I love doing my job and it makes it more enjoyable having guest like yourself, hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Norman B | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Its like another home for us .would go again in near future.

Response

Thank you Shahzad, it was a pleasure to meet yourself and your lovely family and for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. Thank you for tipping my new apprentice she enjoyed serving you all your breakfast.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.Frances

Reviewer:Shahzad Z | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice! - Rating 5/5

Like always here - very nice. Room, breakfast, wifi. Thank you and se you soon.

Response

Thank you Piotr it was nice to see you back at the Dunallan again.Frances

Reviewer:Piotr P | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


On business in Perth, extended stay - Rating 5/5

I had to come to Perth due to work business on several occassions and stayed at Dunallan Guest House for 7 nights. I can highly recommend it and will book it for future stays.

Response

Thank you Attila for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. it help other people decided the best place to stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Dunallan I hope to see you again soon.Frances

Reviewer:Attila O | Wed 12th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms were clean and pleasant and Francis the owner was very helpful. They are a few minutes walk of the Perth City Centre and restaurants.The accommodations were very nice and very reasonable.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the DunallanFrances

Reviewer:Roxane M | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at this guest house, I would recommend it to others. Very friendly and helpful. Good price.

Response

Thank you for the nice review and your recommendation.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again if you are in the Perth Area.

Reviewer:Jason M | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


A Restful Evening In Perth - Rating 4/5

A very quite pleasant single room in a clean well cared for guesthouse. The welcome was warm. The bed was comfortable. The facilities were more than adequate. The breakfast was excellent. I would stay again and recommend to others, thank Francis. welcome was warm

Response

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation and facilities more than adequate.Glad you enjoyed Breakfast and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewer:Simon M | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

A very welcoming B& B. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast plentiful and tasty. Lovely to have a discount at The Bothy. We can recommend the Guest House.

Response

Nice of you to take the time to leave a review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Bothy is one of the restaurants that offer our guests a discount and glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda M | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Gateway Guesthouse- Rating 4/5

Great location for setting off on your adventures.A dog friendly B and B with well maintained facilities and good food.We enjoyed our stay and were looked after well.

Response

Thank you for the nice review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Fergus was so well behaved and deserves a mention and we hope to see you all again in the near future.

Reviewer:Grant R | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

Great welcome. Fantastic location. A 10 minute walk to the city centre. Good breakfast and great staff. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Response

Thank you Margaret for writing a review its good to know that you had a enjoyable stay. I hope to see you again soonFrances

Reviewer:Margaret M | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation in a triple room at fair prices. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruits and traditional scottish.Located at walking distance from Perth center.

Response

Hello KarlThank you for taking the time to write a review I hope if you ever in Perth you will come back to the DunallanFrances

Reviewer:Karl Heinz M | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Passt scho - Rating 4/5

Sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück gut und reichlich - auch ohne schottisches Frühstück. Das Zimmer war für uns drei etwas knapp bemessen, dafür war es nach hinten raus. In die Stadt war es nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß.

Response

Grazie per aver il tempo di scrivere una recensione. Sono contento che hai avuto un piacevole soggiorno.Frances

Reviewer:Mr. Roland F | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, very welcoming and friendly.My daughter and I booked the two single rooms which were well equipped and the beds very comfortable.It was our second visit, and will probably book again next year. Recommended.

Response

Hello MaryThank you for writing a review and I\'m so glad to read that you are planning to come back next year. I hope you had a good day at the bead fair.Frances

Reviewer:Mary C | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Family trip to Scotland - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay, friendly service.

Response

Hello JoanThank you for writing a review this helps other guest to decide were to stay when their in Perth.Frances

Reviewer:Joan B | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly house - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, host was very helpful and friendly doom was basic and datedbut cosy and very clean would stay there again no question breakfast was fab

Response

Hello Stuart Thank you for taking the time to write a review I hope I see you again soon.Frances

Reviewer:Stuart H | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Wee night in perth - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely room amd wecome. Would deffo stay again

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope to see you again soon Frances

Reviewer:Adele M | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotelLovely owner very friendlyExcellent breakfastAnd within walking distance of city centre

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I hope to see you again. Frances

Reviewer:Mr. Cliff L | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very charming - Rating 3/5

A very Nice stay. The breakfast was great and the welcoming very apreciated.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I hope to see you again. Frances

Reviewer:Inès Tomé G | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Dunallen house - Rating 4/5

Very friendly comfortabe guest house ,close to town ,

Response

Great to know you annoyed your stay with us and you found it comfortable and friendly. We hope you will stay with us again in the future should you be in the Perth area.

Reviewer:Heather C | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Very nice comfortable guest house.Excellent breakfast.

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the to,e to leave a review.We hope you recover and soon and can return to your travels. I hope the info on Virgin Travel Insurance was helpful.

Reviewer:David B | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Guest House at its best - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night in a single room.Excellent value for money for an ensuite room. Room nicely decorated & well equipped. Good sleep quality. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.A fantastic guest house in a great location for visiting Perth & Perth Races. Good parking at the location.

Response

So pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We hope you will book with us in the future should you be visiting the Perth area.

Reviewer:Peter D | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Dunallan Guest house - Rating 5/5

Absolutely amazing guest house, spotless providing everything you need and more.My cousin,myself and my dog had a great comfortable overnight stay on our journey from Orkneys to Midlands.Breakfast excellant. Francis the owner was friendly and made you feel at home. Definately 5 stars from both of us

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review and so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. I am glad you felt at home and and hopefully will consider staying with us again in the future.

Reviewer:Helen M | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

This B& B exceeded our expectations. The price is low, the level of servicw high and just a 10 minutes walk then your in city centre. Very nice guide for local activities.

Response

So nice to know we are meeting and exceeding expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us as your comments are important and recommendations helpful for prospective guests who are looking for accommodation in Perth.

Reviewer:Lars B | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Dunallan Guest House - Rating 5/5

I have always enjoyed staying at Dunallan.It has a good location, near to the open countryside yet not too far from the town centre.It is spotlassly clean, comfortable, with good food and a warm welcome.

Response

Thank you for the kind review and pleased you enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewer:Douglas H | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr Cooper - Rating 3/5

Very clean and pleasant place to stay,great breakfast.Would use again.

Response

Glad to know you found your stay with us pleasant and would use us again for your future accommodation choice if in the Perth area.

Reviewer:Alexander C | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very nice guesthouse with a lovely host and a good location. Room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was tasty and the host was very friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

Response

Thank you for the kind review and pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and accommodation. Thank you also for recommendations as it is important for others when considering where to stay whilst in Perth.

Reviewer:Thomas C | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good staying - Rating 5/5

It's a lovely house and the bed is comfortable. The landlord was friendly and breakfast was excillent! They also had a cute dog. We had a nice time in the night.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We like all our guests to feel at home and it is good to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found breakfast to be excellent.

Reviewer:PoYun L | Thu 16th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place to stay. Everything is within walking distance. Nothing to much trouble for the hostWill stay again.

Response

So pleased you found us like a home from home. We like to hear that our guests are satisfied and will book with us again in the future.

Reviewer:John T | Thu 16th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


On tour - Rating 5/5

We only stayed at dunallan for one nightit was a very pleasant stay and i wouldnt hesitate to stay there again clean friendly polite helpful nothing they would not do for you

Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a kind review. We would be happy to see you again in the future should you find yourself looking for accommodation in Perth

Reviewer:Jenny H | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


simple, clean, efficient - Rating 4/5

courteous and pleasant. I enjoyed my staying.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and so pleased you enjoyed you stay. We hope to see you again in the near Future.

Reviewer:Oded S | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Dunallan - Rating 5/5

Really friendly welcome. Room spotlessly clean with all the amenities I needed. Excellent breakfast. WiFi worked perfectly Not sure about the tartan carpet on the stairs though!!Overall, excellent, will recommend.

Reviewer:Jeffrey C | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcome- Rating 4/5

Made very welcome on arrival,nothing too much trouble, clean throughout and an excellent made to order breakfast.

Reviewer:Philip F | Fri 6th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stopover - Rating 5/5

Frances is a gracious hostess.The room was large, comfortable and had the amenities we needed. Breakfast was very good and more than filling. Dinner suggestion was perfect with a short 10-15 min. into town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Suzanne R | Fri 6th May 2016 | 2 years ago


séjour a dunullan guest house - Rating 5/5

It was very pleasantTrès bonne adresse que je recommande

Reviewer:Jean Louis P | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Nothing seemed too much trouble for the owner and all guests felt at home very quickly. The single room wasSmall but very well appointed. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever

Reviewer:David R | Thu 28th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Dunallen Guest House - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant and comfortable stay. Friendly and very reasonably priced at £40 for a single en-suite room. Would thoroughly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:PAUL G | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


comfy stopover - Rating 5/5

comfortable room, clean and tidy, nicely decorated. perfect stopover for the night.

Reviewer:Ciara L | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

I stayed in room 2, a beautifully decorated and spotless single room on the first floor. It was very comfortable, not too hot and stuffy, as are many guest house rooms. The ensuite shower room is lovely, with lovely toiletries and thick fluffy towels provided. The hostess Frances is absolutely lovely and provides such a warm welcome. I enjoyed my vegetarian breakfast too, which included some lovely coffee. Would definitely recommend Dunallan to anyone! :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire M | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Dunallan Guest House - Rating 4/5

The place is very clean and the owner very friendly. The location is easy to access.The WiFi did not work while we were there so our kids were not able to access their social media.Overall we had a quality time.

Reviewer:Idris Y | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


keep - Rating 5/5

Approximately 10-15 minutes walk from the city center, and there is also a good access to M90 from the house by car. We had a good time.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time in Perth.

Reviewer:Kohei N | Thu 11th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 4/5

Really warm and welcoming lady take cares of the place. Room was clean and tidy. We were so happy to stay there. We are planning to stay there again.

Response

Thank you For your kind words and we look forward to you staying with us in the future

Reviewer:Mert U | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


little gem- Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse, very clean and really comfy bed, surprisingly roomy for a single. Frances the lady of the house is very welcoming and always had a smile, nothing seems any trouble for her, even after I missed breakfast as had been out the previous night and was the worse for wear among other things. Frances was there with her cheery way asking if she could get me cereal etc. Would I stay again and would I recommend the Dunallan? Absolutely on both counts, thanks Frances and have a merry Xmas.

Response

It was very kind of you to leave a nice review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recommendation for others.

Reviewer:Elaine S | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


A wee gem - Rating 5/5

From the minute we arrived at The Dunallen Guest House we couldn't have felt more at home. Francis is such a lovely host who made us feel so welcome. When our taxi didn't arrive on time for our dinner reservation she didn't hesitate to take us in her own car. Breakfast was a treat. The accommodations are clean, spacious and lack nothing in those little extras. We would definitely return. Well done Francis.

Reviewer:Sandra H | Fri 18th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Everything was great about this place, clean en-suit rooms, great breakfast, easy accessible location, friendly staff.

Reviewer:Syed Hasan R | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


perfecta estancia - Rating 5/5

Muy bonito y bien cuidado..la dueña muy amable con los huespedes,buen desayuno,cerca del centro de la ciudad

Reviewer:Yolanda U | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


sat and sun night - Rating 5/5

lovley and clean, nice breakfast.nice and warm single room,and very quite.great stay,near ti shops and pubs.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again in the near future when next visiting Perth.

Reviewer:Bob G | Tue 8th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The stay started poorly with the only breakfast time on offer being far too early for a Sunday and the room having no heating. But later b'fast agreed and the room did heat up - improved by a very hot shower!. Great location. lovely breakfast, comfy beds. Frienfly host.

Reviewer:Fiona V | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Very good one night stay - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome and was well accommodated with a request for an early breakfast. Well sized room, very clean and good bathroom. Recommended.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the Perth area.

Reviewer:James K | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Amazing Stay - Rating 5/5

Being my first stay and experience at a Guest House, it was so amazing. The owner of the Guest House was very helpful and very polite, she gave me a tour around the House eventhough I checked in a little late. The Wifi connection fast. The included breakfast was great, there was variety of things to eat, I was given a big portion for everything. I also ended up staying in one of the Deluxe rooms eventhough I originally booked a standard room.I had an amazing stay, This is somewhere everybody should go, and I am definitely going back.Thank you Dunallan Guest House!

Response

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and delighted to know you will book again with us. We like to know our guests are pleased with the service and accommodation and it was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully see you again in the near future.

Reviewer:Yann M | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Friendly and cosy - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed here. Place is cosy and clean;and surprisingly quiet being next to the main road. Jeanette is a friendly host. Breakfast is great. I would visit again.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay again and took the time to leave us a kind review. Look forward to seeing you again in the future and will remember your special breakfast.

Reviewer:Christine H | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Ideal Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Janette for making our weekend stay such an enjoyable one. The personal touch you provide is invaluable. You don't get this at many places. Location is just ideal. Close to the town centre and everything you might need is on the doorstep. Little issue with teh heating not working but that was being looked at as soon as we mentioned it. Would definitely recommend the Dunallan and hope to come back again in the future.

Response

Thank you for the nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Hopefully we will see you both in the near future.

Reviewer:Mark M | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Bed and breakfast- Rating 4/5

Very clean and friendly B & B, lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Patricia P | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Very good value - Rating 4/5

Nice room. Good breakfast. Good and friendly welcome and service.

Response

Thank you for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully if visiting Perth again you will keep us in mind for your future accommodation requirements.

Reviewer:HENRY M | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly Recommended! / Nur zu empfehlen! - Rating 5/5

August 2015================ENGLISH:I stayed at the Dunallan Guest House for one night and was more than pleased.Francis was a nice lady who gave me a heartly welcome, when I arrived.The room was lovely furnished and clean. I had a good sleep, thanks to the comfortable bed and the quiet location of the Guest House (But it's still central!).There is a bus station and a small supermarket not far from the Guest House.The full scottish breakfast was individually prepared and there was also the possibility to get cereals, yoghurt and fruits.I enjoyed my trip at Dunallan Guest House and can only recommend it to everyone!GERMAN:Ich habe eine Nacht im Dunallan Guest House verbracht und war sehr zufrieden.Francis war sehr freundlich und hat mich herzlich empfangen, als ich angekommen bin.Das Zimmer war sehr hübsch eingerichtet und sauber. Ich hatte einen wunderbaren Schlaf, einerseits, weil das Bett so komfortabel war und andererseits, da das Guest House ruhig gelegen ist (und dennoch ist es zentral!).Eine Bushaltestelle und ein Supermarkt ist ganz in der Nähe des Guest House.Das Full Scottish Breakfast"konntem an sich individuell zusammenstellen lassen und es gab auch noch die Möglichkeit Müsli, Joghurt und Früchte zu essen.Ich habe meinen Aufenthalt im Dunallan Guest House sehr genoßen und kann es nur jedem wärmstens empfehlen!

Response

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your kind comments and glad you enjoyed the breakfast and variety.Thank you again for the recommendation and hopefully we may see you again on you future visits to Perth.

Reviewer:Mr. Julian G | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Just what we needed! - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay on our first night in Scotland. Room was small but cozy and clean, and breakfast was delicious.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed your breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewer:Mrs. Miranda O | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

The most friendly welcome I think I've ever had at a hotel or guest house. Very clean and lovely food.

Response

Hello Sue Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I\'m delighted that you felt welcomed, we thrive to make all our guest welcome and enjoy there stay with us. Frances

Reviewer:SUE H | Sat 4th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Dunallan Guest House, Perth - Rating 5/5

It is always a pleasure to stay at Dunallan, beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, comfortable, good food and, above all, a friendly welcome.I look forward to returning.

Response

Hello Douglas thank you for taking the time to write a review. I\'m sorry I missed you on this visit, We are happy you enjoyed your stay again and look forward to seeing you soon.Frances

Reviewer:Douglas H | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Jeanette was a wonderful host!!! - Rating 4/5

Jeanette was a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome. The place was adorable and the vibe was very friendly!!!! :-)

Reviewer:Ms. Nicolene M | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


- Rating 0/5

Friendly, clean, comfortable, nice breakfast. Would stay here again

Response

Thank you Jackie for your nice review, I\'m glad you found your stay very comfortable, we hope to see you again soon.Frances

Reviewer:Jackie G | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Holiday visit - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your Lovely warm welcoming and the very nice room with all one need as a guest.Good breakfast and great atmosphere.Regards from Helena in Sweden

Response

Thank you Helena for your lovely review, I\'m happy that you had a good night stay at our guesthouse.

Reviewer:Helena F | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Overnight - Rating 5/5

Thank you that we can stay in your bed & breakfast nice rooms nice people good breakfast 100 % and 10 points+

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, I hope you come back to stay with us again.

Reviewer:Jürgen D | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent BnB - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly family run BnB. Staff always helpful and assisting you. Nice and tidy room, perfectly clean and lovely en-suite bathroom. Great breakfast (options to choose from a cooked breakfast and/or a fruit and/or cereal based breakfast). In easy reach of the Perth town centre. Really good price for the great service and the good night sleep!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and such a good one. I\'m glad you had a nice stay at the Dunallan guest house.I hope if you visit Perth you will stay with us again.

Reviewer:Miss. Sandra F | Sun 31st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Visiting Highlands - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely place!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found all to be lovely.

Reviewer:Patricia G | Wed 15th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


One night in Perth - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay.Received a warm welcome followed by some good advice as to were to eat in Perth.Room was very tastefully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was enough and was well presented

Response

Thank you for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the recommendation for dinner was good.We hope to see you again when you are next in Perth.Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewer:Darran L | Thu 13th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Good B&B short stay - Rating 4/5

Not far from city centre. Pretty good room. Limited private car park. If you use satnav to arrive at destination, you'll need co ords since Pitcullen Crescent is not the actual place.

Reviewer:Antoine B | Sat 18th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Good for a short stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

What we liked:- very good bed- very good breakfast- lovely landlady- quiet room- easy to walk to city centre- free parkingWhat we didn't like:- not easy to find (the satnav couldn't find Pitcullen Crescent:the road changes name halfway)- not very spacious room, so we probably wouldn't want to stay there longer than 1-2 nights

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we greatly appreciate your comments. We are pleased you liked the Super Kingsize bed and found it comfortable. Some sat-navs do get it wrong unfortunately. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Reviewer:Galina P | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Dunallan - Rating 5/5

First class b& b. Warm, friendly, clean,very nice décor, Food well presented, good location for city centre. Would put some hotels to shame.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and extremely pleased you took the time to leave us such a nice review. We hope to see you again on future visits to Perth.

Reviewer:Douglas L | Sat 11th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, excellent room, so the word is excellent.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review it is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased you found the service and accommodation excellent. It was lovely to meet you.

Reviewer:Jose M | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


So so - Rating 3/5

Check out time was early. Breakfast was nice and also The customer attention, however room's quality and cost were under our expectatives for a four stars rating.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and pleased you enjoyed your stay. A bit surprised though at the room comment as a superior upgrade was declined in favour of the room booked. We hope to see you again on your next short break to Perth and thank you for the information regarding the Edinburgh trams/airport transfers the guest found it very helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Juan F | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Dunallan...our rom was bright and clean, the bed was big and comfy, and our bathroom and shower were spa-like!Breakfast was great and the staff was incredibly friendly.We will certainly stay at Dunallan again when we are in Perth!

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased with your nice comments. We also look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Perth.

Reviewer:Renee N | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


warm welcome - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome from the host and upbeat friendly staff during my stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Good breakfast. Location was about 15 minutes walk to town center across the beautiful River Tay.

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your appreciation of our standard of service. Our guests comments are very important to us and to others when choosing their accommodation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review.

Reviewer:Charlie D | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


OTTIMO - Rating 4/5

abbiamo passato 2 splendidi giorni a Perth. L'accoglienza è stata ottima e abbiamo trovato la camera pulita e in ordine. In 4 persone forse siamo stati un po' strette ma il giudizio finale è comunque molto positivo.

Reviewer:Giorgio T | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Two nights at Dunallan Guest House - Rating 4/5

Simple yet quaint, just as I imagined! Hosts were sweet and helpful. Rooms were clean. Not much to do right along this street but just a nice, scenic walk over the bridge to the city center. Had everything we needed. Would stay here again.

Response

It was lovely to meet you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.We would love to see you again should you visit the Perth area in the future. Thank you for taking the topi me to leave a review.

Reviewer:Carling B | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed at Dunallen overnight whilst attending an event in Perth.everything was to a 5 star standard from the cleanliness,food and the warmest of welcomes. I have stayed in4/5star hotels aroubd the world but Dunallen is right there amongst the best. Thankyou Jeanette and Frances.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a welcome review. It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Perth.

Reviewer:ALISON B | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Beautiful roomGood breakfastKind staff

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we arepleased that you were satisfied with all our services. It was a pleasure to meet you.

Reviewer:Diego Sala D | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A WEE GEM! - Rating 5/5

MY SISTERAND I RECENTLY STAYED AT DUNALLAN GUEST HOUSE. EVERYTHING WE HOPED FOR AND MORE.ALL U COULD WANT, CLEAN, COSY, NICE SHOWER AND TASTY BREKKIE, WE WILL BE BACK!

Reviewer:Kathleen D | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

We just stayed this week at this place and the accommodation was perfect, the room big and confortable and the treat with frances,the manager, very sweet. Very well located the houseResuming a very nice experience

Response

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope the rest of your holiday is enjoyable and thank you for taking the time time to leave the review.

Reviewer:Mr. Javier T | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Vacancies - Rating 5/5

A wonderfull staying in a charming house

Reviewer:Walter P | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay here! Had a couple of days spare during the Commonwealth Games and made a good choice to come here - and to Perth.Comfortable room, excellent breakfast - and a very warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Would stay again next time I come to Perth.

Reviewer:Jonathan H | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Dunallen for two nights.Very clean and comfortable. The room we had was good for anyone with mobility problems, we had a wet room which was exceptional. Good breakfast and plenty to eat.

Reviewer:Catherine S | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable room;friendly hosts - Rating 4/5

We were staying three nights at this place, and enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Anne-Lene I | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice people, good rooms - Rating 4/5

Lovely house with deep Scotland's astmosphere, room is comfortable,people were nice.

Reviewer:Shoumin L | Fri 18th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Stay and comfort - Rating 5/5

Great Stay and comfort

Reviewer:Gaetane De C | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Relaxing over night stay comfortable ned amd lovely soft towels breakfast was greatWill definitely return

Reviewer:Wayne L | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


dunallan guesthouse - Rating 5/5

we had a great time at the hotel with our grandsonwe loved it it was very comfortable .and the hostess was very nice .the room was lovely and clean as was the hotel could not fault ithe breakfast was also excellent. will be back

Reviewer:Margaret B | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Satisfied visitors - Rating 4/5

A very warm and friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable surroundings. Staff went out of their way to please their guests.

Reviewer:RAYMOND S | Wed 14th May 2014 | 4 years ago


It's the little things which count! - Rating 5/5

It's often said that it's thelittle things that count. At Dunallan that's true. I appreciated the bright blue scissors beside the cereal packs. No more tearing with your teeth and the the sometimes messy result! Thank you for taking care of the little things and making my stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer:Sandra D | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Very good stay - Rating 4/5

Very good stay, very welcoming and great location.Thank you !!

Response

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you had a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Tom S | Thu 27th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

I have no hesitation to give 5 stars for this wonderful place and welcoming host.Great room, great brekfast, smiling hosts...The best!

Reviewer:Raphael D | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Best Stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

The Dunallan is the hidden gem of B & B accommodation in Perth.From arriving to the warmest of welcomes, everything was superb.If you are coming to Perth, then book the Dunallan you will not be disappointed.

Response

It was lovely to meet you Ann and pleased that you enjoyed your stay.It is good when we receive nice feedback as it assures us that we are meeting our guests expectations and thank you again for the recommendation. Hope you will stay again when next in Perth.

Reviewer:Ann M | Fri 7th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect!- Rating 5/5

Frances was very welcoming, and the room was comfortable and perfectly clean. Missed breakfast in the morning, so can't comment on that! Everything else was great, thank you.

Response

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and double Breakfast for you next time.Thank you for the nice review.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Thu 20th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


23 January Stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly reception.Nice warm ensuite room and an excellent breakfast. Very good value.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.We are grateful for the positive comments and hope we see you return to stay with us next time when you are in Perth.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin C | Wed 29th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Vert comfortable - Rating 4/5

Lovely comfortable room, like the fact I could turn off heating as I don't like it too hot. Breakfast was very very good, set my up for my drive up to Aberdeen, was not hungry till late afternoon.Thank you

Reviewer:Sarah L | Mon 27th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


AGM visit - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and friendly. A short walk from Perth centre.

Reviewer:Margaret Linton| Sat 9th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Lovely place great value for money very helpful and friendly hostess.Will definitely use again and again

Reviewer:Jon C | Wed 9th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Thank You - Rating 5/5

A wonderfully warm and welcoming place to say.Thank you so much.

Response

Hello DarrenThank you for you nice comment, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Dunallan and I hope I see you all again.

Reviewer:Darren M | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I was made very welcome and had a single room which was larger than usual.The food and facilities were excellent and I felt very comfortable and secure. Lovely people who were friendly and helpful with good local knowledge of Perth and all it has to offer. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie M | Fri 14th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

I stayed in Dunallan Guest House while in Perth for work. The hosts were lovely, the breakfast was delicious and the Guest House provided a very welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. On the day of my departure the hosts even took me to the airport by car themselves! I would definitely recommend this Guest House to anyone who is looking for a home away from home.

Reviewer:Ms. Tine J | Mon 5th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice room and great guest lounge.Good breakfast and very friendly hosts.Any time again.

Reviewer:Ms. Carmen F | Thu 23rd Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Happystay - Rating 4/5

Very handy place to stay for a couple of nights - friendly hostess(s), excellent accommodation, good breakfast, close to Perth.I'm putting you on my list of places to go back to.Only (very small) BUT -parking a bit tight!

Reviewer:Miss. Ann G | Fri 17th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed to Dunallan Guest House by the owner, Frances. She was very friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. The B & B is in a quiet location so we had no problem getting a good night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent and there were many items to choose from.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gail D | Mon 30th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


My one-night stay at Dunallan Guest House - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at Dunallan Guest House with a friend for one night. The location is at a few minutes' walk to the city centre with its beautiful parks and very easy to reach if you arrive in Perth from the A94. Our landlady was very kind and helpful;we found the room and bathroom clean;I particularly appreciated the free wifi. I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Miss. Carlotta P | Sat 28th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

We stayed in the Dunallan for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Frances, the owner, was very friendly and approachable. Everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast was lovely too. Would certainly visit again. thanks.

Reviewer:Ms. Kirsty M | Tue 24th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice stay, 10 minute walk to city, breakfast average.

Reviewer:Mr. Enric A | Mon 11th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Top Notch - Rating 5/5

It is always a pleasure to stay here, the welcome is excellent and Robert is the perfect host. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic, great service throughout.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike S | Mon 21st May 2012 | 6 years ago


Dunallan Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a great time very friendly, would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Thu 12th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


We had a fantastic stay.- Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very friendly and the room was clean and relaxing. Thank you for our lovely stay, we'll be visiting again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Henry M | Thu 15th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


weekend- Rating 5/5

had a lovely two nights perfect location breakfast spot on :-)will be back & will be passing on the address to family and friends

Reviewer:Mr. Scott L | Wed 21st Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Dunallan-Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very good welcoming. The owners, Francis and Robert , are two excellent people, ready to help. The room was comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivano I | Sun 28th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly b& b. Huge, excellent breakfast. The room was a little bit to small because we had three beds in it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elisabeth M | Wed 24th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Good experience - Rating 5/5

It was a little dificult to find the b& b because the street was on workings, but all other was very good:the room, the breakfast and the atention.I recomend it

Reviewer:Raquel Vilardell C | Mon 22nd Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We've been in a number of B& B's in the past 2 weeks, and this was our favourite!Great meals, great beds, great hosts.Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelsey C | Sat 20th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Great Place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Dunallan Guest House for two nights in July 2011.Friendly, clean, comfortable and helpful with all the necessary accessories for a really good stopover (tea and coffee, TV,en suite,parking and Scottish breakfast). What more could you ask for ?Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Mon 18th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Stay June 2011 - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, excellent choice for breakfast which was served freshly cooked, large thick towels and complimentary toiletries, clean.

Response

Hello LynneI would like to thank you for taking the time to write a very wecoming comment, it was a pleasure having you staying at the Dunallan guest house and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Ms. Lynne W | Tue 21st Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


My recent stay - Rating 4/5

I had a very nice stay. A clean comfortable bed with good ensuite facilities and a good last minute price. Altogether a very welcome break with kind hosts and a tasty breakfast.

Response

Hello JessicaI would like to thank you for taking the time to write a very nice comment, it was a pleasure having you stay at the Dunallan guest house and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Ms. Jessica C | Fri 17th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Booking on 28/4 - Rating 4/5

Warm greeting from the owner of Dunallan Guest House.Clean rooms and ensuiteexcellent website,easy to book.However, booked online a double room with ensuite but got a twin room with ensuite instead.Hearty breakfast in the morning.Location - 10-15 min walk to city centre of Perth

Response

Hello JoeI would like to thank you for taking the time to write a very nice comment, it was a pleasure having you stay at the Dunallan guest house and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Joe B | Sat 4th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago